Singapore Malaysia Thailand Vietnam
Untitled Document


Sudden Attack Cyber Fusion Tournament

Title : Cyberfusion 2009
Date : 10th – 12th April 2009
Venue : Multimedia University (MMU) Main Hall Cyberjaya

14th April 2009, Cyberjaya, Kuala Lumpur - Asiasoft Online participates in CyberFusion 2009, Cyberjaya’s first ever game convention. Organised by Cyberview Sdn. Bhd. and Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) Malaysia, CyberFusion was held for three days from 10th April to 12th April 2009 at the Multimedia University (MMU) in Cyberjaya. The event was segmented into three main components: One Nation Cyberjaya, One Nation Invitational and GameFest 2009.

The main highlight of One Nation Invitational would be the CyberFusion Sudden Attack Tournament, rewarding players with more than RM20,000 worth of cash and prizes from Asiasoft Online. It was an exciting 2-day match where 27 teams registered. Team Puggies was crowned Champions and walked away with RM8000 and Razer products. Team Chronos-GG bagged 2nd Place whilst Team Xyphere, a Singapore team, took home the 3rd Place title.

One Nation Cyberjaya was Malaysia’s successful bid to smash the Guinness World Record for longest non-stop gaming party where it banded together 271 hardcore gamers working as a team and continuously played for 40 straight hours. Malaysia now holds the world record for longest gaming party; breaking the record that was created in August 2008, at Nvsion 08, San Jose, California, where 203 players played video games for 36 hours. Asiasoft Online’s games titles such as CABAL, Audition, MapleStory, Sudden Attack and Rappelz was part of the record breaking feat and gave away prizes in various mini in-game challenges.

GameFest 2009 was the other component of CyberFusion 2009 that ran concurrently with One Nation Cyberjaya and One Nation Invitational. It was a fusion gaming party offering a host of mini-tournaments and activities. Asiasoft Online had sales booths offering exclusive prices for @Cash and World of Warcraft box sets as well as activities for CABAL, Rappelz, Sudden Attack and Audition.

During the launch of CyberFusion 2009’s logo at a recent press conference, Managing Director of Cyberview Redza Rafiq commented that CyberFusion 2009 was going to be an exciting and memorable event as it will see the convergence of the best talents in the cybergames sector from the region.

“Cyberjaya is no stranger to cybergames as we have in the past organized tournaments for gamers, albeit on a much smaller scale which received fantastic response. CyberFusion 2009 will be the gathering place where the best talents in the games industry collaborate, share ideas, opinions and their gaming experience. We expect gamers, especially those involved in the creation and development of games, to benefit tremendously from this interaction with industry experts,” he said.

Since Sudden Attack’s official launch in March 2009, Asiasoft Online has given out more than RM40,000 worth of cash and prizes via several tournaments. There would be many more initiatives planned for the year for other Asiasoft’s game titles to help develop a pool of professional talents in the local gaming scene and to encourage participation in e-sporting events.

“Events such as CyberFusion 2009 provide us with the perfect platform to reach out to the gaming enthusiasts and showcase Asiasoft’s products to our consumers,” says Keith Long, Country Manager of Asiasoft Malaysia.

Asiasoft Online’s support for this event is a reinforcement of its commitment towards helping Malaysia to be at par with established professional gaming scenes such as Japan, Korea, China, the US and Europe.

CyberFusion Sudden Attack Tournament Winners

CyberFusion 2009 Sudden Attack Tournament
Winners list

Champion : Puggies
Prizes : RM 8000 + In-Game Items + Sapphire ATI Graphic Cards + Razer Lycosa Mirror
Members :
Lian Kong Chian
Andrew Yee
Leong Khaw Jin
Liew Thong Peaw
Albert Lim Ying Poh

2nd Placing : Chronos-GG
Prizes : RM 5000 + In-Game Items + Razer Arctosa
Members :
Kevin Yan Lin Naing
Lee Bum IL
Tuan Attif
Adrian Lim Yih Yau
Sim Chia Hao

3rd Placing : Xyphere
Prizes : RM 3000 + In-Game Items + Razer Salmosa
Members :
Ku Jae Mo
Chua Han Hui
Alvin Lee Bah Chuen
Wong Poh Yip
Tan Yoke Yew Clarence

4th Placing : SJBZ
Prizes : RM 2000 + In-Game Items + Razer Goliathus Standard
Members :
Ng Ming Hon
Gerard Anand
Muhammad Harris
Trevor Lazaroo
Jeffrey Phon Wee Chun

5th Placing : Team LZ
Prizes : RM 1500 + In-Game Items + Razer Goliathus Standard
Members :
Ng Yiew Siang
Lam Wai Loong
Abdul Hakim bin Yazid
Lee Wei Chen
Kim Eric Jun

6th Placing : QQ-Chronos
Prizes : RM 1000 + In-Game Items + Razer Goliathus Standard
Members :
Alex Low Yaw Joe
Tan Meng Wei
Phay Yang Zheng
Mohd Suazwan
Hilman Shaiful Bahari

7th Placing : [ESP] – 3’s Masterz
Prizes : RM 500 + In-Game Items + Razer Goliathus Standard
Members :
Lee Seung Woo
Kim Ki Hyon
Kim Young Chan
Lee Chang Whan
Suk In Suh

8th Placing : Net Story
Prizes : RM 300 + In-Game Items + Razer Goliathus Standard
Members :
Kwak Hyun Seung
Hwang Jin Su
Kang Chang Woo
Kang Bo Seok
Yoon Suk Won

For more photos, click here


Untitled Document